Big Time

13 Aug

This Friday the 13th Weekend Phone Post covers the recent blog traffic that’s been coming in, thanks to two incredibly successful blog posts from both Matticus and myself.  I talk about some accolades that I’m enjoying, with the new guild and the potential downsides of those achievements and that progress.  I threw in some pics of myself on my new drake and a new toy I picked up, while I was in Ulduar that is nothing short of … legendary. 

Have a safe weekend and thanks for stopping by! 

6 Responses to “Big Time”

  1. Jasyla August 14, 2010 at 1:38 am #

    Congrats on the new toys and achievements 🙂

    • Oestrus August 14, 2010 at 8:44 am #

      Thanks! I like your ICC strategies that you’ve been posting! Scooped up a couple tips for myself on one or two. 🙂

  2. Plague August 15, 2010 at 4:15 pm #

    Don’t worry overmuch about the old guild. My opinion as to why they are cold to you, is that the guild saw you going as a hit, because you were doing a good job at getting people in, and groups going. They miss that, and are dissatisfied with the current ebb in guild raiding.

    I know for a fact that there are still some of us that miss you, even with understand why you left. You’ve always been a hard-core raider, and actively search out a better challenge for yourself. Good luck with the new guild, and get 25 man LK hard mode down in honor of all us slackers back here!

    • Oestrus August 15, 2010 at 5:20 pm #

      I know exactly who this is and thank you very much for the love.

      I appreciate you, immensely. 🙂

  3. Beruthiel August 17, 2010 at 1:02 pm #

    Grats on the shiny! 🙂

Leave a Reply

