When Codi Met Oestrus

10 Sep

The stars finally aligned and Codi and I joined forces to create a Weekend Phone Post.  It took a while to get the technical aspects going and once we did, it was pure magic.  We talked about everything from the impending Jewish holiday, dispelling holy paladin myths, cybering at the Goldshire Inn, racial preferences, legendaries and memories of expansions past – to our thoughts on expansions future and much fun and amusement was had along the way.

It went well over the 30 minute mark – but we had a blast and I’m so glad that I got to spend time with my dear friend and that we got to give people a glimpse into who we really are (as much as Codi may try and fight it) and hopefully some people can relate to us and what we had to say. 

Enjoy! 

3 Responses to “When Codi Met Oestrus”

  1. Kurn September 9, 2010 at 11:30 pm #

    This is such an awesome audio post. 😀

    RF with Halion is fine, you just have to be careful. Give your tank a big lead and BUBBLE at the transition!

    ahahaha, and thanks for the shout-out, Codi! I totally agree with the nerf talk for Cata. I want to cry. :/

    re: Illumination: It actually went from 100% to 50% on the PTR, then 60% live (back in BC) and then 30% in Wrath. I have cried each time. :/

    … I love hearing you talk, Codi! (Actually, I’m loving this whole conversation between you.)

    God, I loved the Illidan fight, even though it was totally nerfed by the time we got there. 🙂

    Vashj! Bloodboil! OMG. I want to break into “Memories”.

    No one has patience for wipes in WotLK either. Five wipes in a night and people are like “bah, this sucks” and DC.

    So jealous for not having to deal with the stupid doorway with the Twin Valks. We totally did SR gear at first and then the RL was like “screw it”.

    Apologies for my rambing while listening to yours! 😀 That was awesome! Thanks to you both. 🙂 Totally brought my mood up after my raid.

    • Oestrus September 10, 2010 at 8:56 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by my page, Kurn! You seem absolutely as lovely as Codi has described you as.

      🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 3+ birds with one stone/post « Moar HPS! - September 9, 2010

    […] with one stone/post 09/09/2010 I just finished up what can only loosely be considered a phone post with O over at her blog.  Several things were touched on that I’ll probably talk about more in […]

Leave a Reply

