Best Laid Plans

29 Sep

Today’s Phone Post is all about plans – including my plans for the Beta, my plans for re-rolling, and my trip to the West coast to visit some old friends and possibly some new ones as well (i.e. Lilitharien and the WoWInsider party).  Plus, I talk about how I really feel about the druid changes, which priest spell I absolutely adore right now and just what I’m going to do about the blog, in the future.  Take a listen!   

6 Responses to “Best Laid Plans”

  1. Jadissa October 1, 2010 at 10:31 am #

    Gah! I can’t listen to this at work, I’ll have to do so when I get home.

    Priest spell…hmm. You didn’t say talent, otherwise I’d assume Chakra. Maybe Chastise?

    • Oestrus October 1, 2010 at 1:21 pm #

      HA HA! I’m at work and I have earbuds. No excuse!

      I kid, I kid. I’m always surprised when people want to hear me talk. Chakra is technically a talent and a spell, so that could be it. I haven’t used Chastise yet, because I’m levelling shadow and to tell you the truth, that spell kind of baffles me.

      I really enjoy Mind Spike/Slice. That spell literally makes me giggle when I kill things with it. More like cackle – but evil laughter is involved.

      🙂

  2. Kurn October 2, 2010 at 1:07 am #

    Priests!

    Uh, you have Matticus and Miss Medicina on your links, so….

    Tales of a Priest by Derevka and Avalonna: http://www.talesofapriest.com/

    Dawn Moore’s WoW.com column is decent; she’s very experienced and is pretty nice, too. Her personal site is here: http://www.discopriest.com/

    Yeah, I have no idea about priests. 😉

    Apotheosis is still looking to grab another healing priest for our starting roster, btw. ;D

    • Oestrus October 2, 2010 at 4:59 am #

      I admit, the offer to join your guild sounds really tempting.

      Let’s kibbitz this weekend on the Beta and perhaps over Vent (my place or yours) and we can dish further.

      But definitely color me interested. 🙂

      • Kurn October 2, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

        Poke! I’m over on beta as Kurnmogh and replied to your email, btw. 🙂

  3. Lilitharien October 3, 2010 at 1:53 am #

    Hi, I write HTML/CSS and design websites for a living. 😛

Leave a Reply

