A Fresh Start

21 Nov

I decided to take some time out of my lazy Sunday to re-vamp this blog a little bit.  Among the changes that I have made here:

– Chose a new layout and color scheme, removed the header and updated the widgets on the sidebar.  Included a display of my recent Tweets and converted my Blogroll into a general list of blogs that I enjoy reading, regardless of being based on a certain class or not.  Updated said Blogroll with a half dozen blogs that were not listed before.

– Removed the About page and condensed my bio into a short paragraph on the sidebar.  Also updated that section with a screenshot of my priest, who is my new main.

– Deleted any posts that were overwhelmingly druid specific.  The majority of the posts are still present, but I do want this to be a general blog and not be viewed as solely a druid resource anymore.  I also wanted to make it clear that anything more priest specific will still be discussed over at Divine Aegis and any readers interested in that should go there.  The theme of this blog will be pretty general.

– Changed the tag line of my blog to something more broad and not so druid focused.

I am pretty proud of the changes so far and I feel excited to blog here again, in the near future.  Hopefully, I can give people a reason to come back and to see what I have to say (or listen to what I have to say, because I like doing phone posts).

Take care and I look forward to updating this soon!

9 Responses to “A Fresh Start”

  1. Osephala November 21, 2010 at 7:05 pm #

    Looks good O! I like it.

    • Oestrus November 21, 2010 at 7:13 pm #

      Thank you, Ose! I feel good about having my blogs nice and separate now. One is more gaming based and strategies and testing and the other is more about randomness and professions and quests and such. Maybe some bits of my RL thrown in.

      I’ll have to add you to my blogroll, too. Thanks for reminding me!

      • Osephala November 21, 2010 at 7:16 pm #

        Aww, thanks! Yeah, I’m thinking about making an off-topic blog myself.

  2. Strumwulf November 21, 2010 at 9:10 pm #

    I like the new look. Looking forward to what you put out next.

    • Oestrus November 21, 2010 at 9:19 pm #

      Thanks! I felt the need to shed some skin and start over fresh. I think I did a pretty good job, so I hope I can keep it that way and not get bogged down in bad mojo and blah again. Not that those things are tangible, but you know – lol

  3. antlergirl November 22, 2010 at 5:57 am #

    I like the new look. It looks clean and fresh 🙂

    • Oestrus November 22, 2010 at 8:14 am #

      Thanks! It certainly rings double true with how much it’s raining on my side of the country. It would be nice to see some sunshine, ya know.

  4. AliPally November 23, 2010 at 6:47 am #

    I’m coming back to read/listen, so keep it coming!

    • Oestrus November 23, 2010 at 7:11 am #

      That is great to hear and I will certainly try not to disappoint!

Leave a Reply

