And Then There Was One

2 Feb

This is my official Welcome Back voice post @ The Stories of O.  Maybe I never left.  You decide.

🙂

7 Responses to “And Then There Was One”

  1. Gaia February 2, 2011 at 8:37 am #

    New beginnings are always exciting, best of luck in your new endeavor!

    • Oestrus February 2, 2011 at 10:40 am #

      Thank you! I appreciate you stopping by!

  2. Lilitharien February 2, 2011 at 12:09 pm #

    Well, I’m following you. And I’ll be here to help every step of the way if you need it.

    Besides that, I’m pretty jealous of your awesome guild situation. 😛 I find myself wanting to play but logging in and being guildless is really depressing. :/

    • Oestrus February 2, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

      Thank you, dearest! I know you mentioned not having the funds to move your toons around. If that’s holding you back from finding a great guild, I happen to have a good amount of funds at my disposal and I would be more than happy to help get you where you need to be. You’re a great healer and I can’t imagine that you would have a hard time finding a guild that would want you.

      If you do decide to keep searching and if that’s the only thing holding you back, please let me know and I would certainly do what I can. Mi dinero es su dinero!

      • Lilitharien February 4, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

        That’s really sweet of you to offer! Yes, money is tight at home right now. We are saving right now for some more furniture purchases (need new bookshelves, a coffee table, a rug, and a sideboard table) and a new iMac for me since I can’t, legally, use my work-provided laptop for personal endeavors. The computer is first priority and we’ll hopefully be able to order it next month, but it’s going to take 2 of my paychecks to pay for it (which is 2 months worth of middle-of-the-month paychecks, since the other end-of-month paychecks need to go to rent).

        It’ll be expensive for me to move my toons (Lil, mining mule [for Lil’s JC]) and Louie’s toon together, since he wants to play on whatever server I’m on. I’m also still trying to figure out what days/times would be best for me to raid on before I start routing around again for a guild. Because of the money thing, though, I’ve been taking my sweet time.

        • Oestrus February 4, 2011 at 6:30 pm #

          Don’t worry about it, I have the money. So that’s 3 toons that you would need realm transfers for?

          Keep me posted. If it means you playing again and enjoying yourself, I’m in.

          🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention And Then There Was One « The Stories Of O -- Topsy.com - February 2, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Elizabeth G, walks, Oestrus, Kaleri, Hestiah and others. Hestiah said: RT @OriginalOestrus: New Voice Post @ The Stories of O! https://thestoriesofo.wordpress.com/2011/02/02/and-then-there-was-one/ Please RT! […]

Leave a Reply

