My First Day On The 4.1.0 PTR

3 Mar

I recently purchased Fraps and decided to record my first half hour or so on the PTR.  This will hopefully be the start of a handful of videos that I hope to record of my time spent testing out the confirmed new instances (i.e. Zul’Aman and Zul’Gurub) and changes to my class/spec as they come up in testing. 

I admit that I didn’t get too much done with my brief time spent here, as the PTR had just opened up the day before and things were still pretty quiet.  It sounds like things may have picked up since then, so I’m hoping to go back this weekend and have a bit more success than I did in these videos.

At the very least, they’re useful for some laughs and you can see the new Sanctuary graphic and see that Body & Soul still appears to be working as intended. 

Please enjoy and stay tuned for more recordings of my adventures on the 4.1.0 PTR!

2 Responses to “My First Day On The 4.1.0 PTR”

  1. Healthplan March 4, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    Hey Oestrus! Loved the videos! I’m really looking forward to patch 4.1. The new dungeons are looking to be a lot of fun and I can’t wait to farm me up a Zulian Panther mount!

    Personally, I think I’m pretty disappointed with Discipline in 4.1 so far. It seems that for now, tank healing is really the only place where Disc priests can shine. I’d love to see the developers give Discipline priests a mini-shield AoE ability to make them raid healing viable again. Give it a 10 second cooldown.

    It was fun hearing you talk! I admit I thought you were Australian so I was expecting an Aussie accent!

    -Healthplan

    PS. This is Lunarsoul btw. I got a sex change! Lol.

    • Oestrus March 4, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

      Hello Artist Formerly Known As Lunarsoul,

      So you got a sex change? Ah, I remember the days when I was a male Tauren trying to scrounge up the change to afford epic flying and then dropping some change to became a female cow named “Oestrus.” Memories…

      Thank you for the praise about the videos. I realize they were more for entertainment value, but I do intend on recording some more of my guildies and I doing ZG/ZA and trying out some other new things.

      I can understand how you would be disappointed with discipline so far on the PTR. I’m thankful that holy doesn’t appear to be attracting too much attention, good or bad and we seem largely unaffected by the changes. Hopefully it stays that way.

      Australian, eh? I can do an Aussie accent, if prompted, but it’s not very good and may offend a few folks if they heard it. I’m actually quite good at making funny voices, people seem to enjoy my Stupid Voice the most. I’ll have to work those into future videos for you.

      Take care and thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

