Supply

24 Mar

After giving it a lot of thought and careful consideration, I have decided which guild I am going to join, following my recent departure from my previous guildThe last few days have been nothing short of a blur.  I was very fortunate to have met a number of wonderful people who were kind enough to invite me into their Vent servers and their guild forums, answered my questions and asked me some great ones in return, and who were not put off by an anonymous forum troll trying to embarass me or make me look bad. 

I wanted to do something to show my thanks and I certainly don’t have the time to thank them all individually.  So what I have decided to do is to use my blog to advertise these guilds in return for their people either responding to my thread on the Guild Recruitment boards or for going the extra mile to reach out to me personally (either in game or with a one on one conversation in Vent).

Each of these guilds are incredible finds and they are all on the lookout for some great new talent.  Some are in desperate need of healers.  Others have a greater need for tanks and DPS, but would not turn down a strong healer applicant.  I encourage anyone who is curious to see what else is out there to check out any of the guilds listed below and see if they could be a good fit for you.

The full list of guilds that I would like to thank and support, after the jump.

Guild: Arx Deorum

Realm:  (A) Windrunner

Seeking:  1 DPS, 1 healer and 1 tank

Websitehttp://arx-deorum.blogspot.com

 

Guild:  Bane

Realm:  (A) Antonidas

Seeking:  Core healer, preferably a priest

Websitehttp://theguildbane.guildlaunch.com

 

Guild:  Stay Hungry Stay Foolish

Realm:  (A) Cenarius

Seeking:  Everything, with an emphasis on a holy priest and a DK tank

Websitehttp://stayhungrystayfoolish.guildlaunch.com

 

Guild:  Tribe

Realm:  (H) Bloodhoof

Seeking:  Everything

Websitehttp://tribegaming.com

 

Guild:  Karma

Realm:  (A) Eonar

Seeking:  1 druid tank, 1 marksman/survival hunter, 1 holy paladin & 1 holy priest

Websitehttp://karmaeonar.wowstead.com

 

Guild:  Prime

Realm:  (A) Ysera

Seeking:  Healers, with an emphasis on druid and priests.  Ranged DPS, with an emphasis on mages, shadow priests and moonkin

Websitehttp://prime.guildlaunch.com

 

Guild:  Carpe Diem

Realm:  (A)  Zul’jin

Seeking:  Everything except tanks

Websitehttp://carpediem.invisionzone.com/index.php?

 

Guild:  Chain Pull

Realm:  (H) Nazgrel

Seeking:  1 holy paladin, 1 holy priest and 1 resto druid

Websitewww.chain-pull.com

 

Guild:  Cohors Praetoria

Realm:  (A) Vek’nilash

Seeking:  Unspecified

Websitehttp://www.cohorspraetoria.com/forum/portal.php

 

Guild:  Paradoxum

Realm:  (H) Anub’arak

Seeking:  Everything

Websitehttp://www.guild-paradoxum.us

 

Guild:  Decidedly Uncouth

Realm:  (A) Bleeding Hollow

Seeking:  Everything

Websitehttp://decidedlyuncouth.com/

 

Guild:  The Covenant

Realm:  (A) Eitrigg

Seeking:  1 holy priest and 1 shaman (unspecified)

Websitehttp://thecovguild.dkpsystem.com

 

Guild:  Core

Realm:  (A) Greymane

Seeking:  DK or druid tanks and healing priests (either spec)

Websitehttp://coreofgreymane.com

 

Guild:  Integrity

Realm:  (A) Baelgun

Seeking:  Everything

Websitehttp://integritybaelgun.guildomatic.com/

 

Guild:  Paralysis

Realm:  (A) Cenarius

Seeking:  Everything

Websitehttp://paralysis-cenarius.com

 

Guild:  Solution

Realm:  (A) Greymane

Seeking:  1 hunter, 1 mage, 1 healing priest, 1 shadow priest, 1 resto shaman and 1 warlock

Websitehttp://forums.solution-guild.com

 

Guild:  Desecration

Realm:  (A) Dragonblight

Seeking:  1 elemental shaman, 1 warlock, 2 protection and/or retribution paladins, 1 druid tank with a DPS feral off-spec, 1 fury warrior and 1 shadow priest

Website:  www.dbdesecration.com

 

Guild:  E X A L T E D

Realm:  (H) Darkspear

Seeking:  Everything

Website:  www.exaltedguild.com

 

Guild:  The Seventh Circle

Realm:  (H) Malfurion

Seeking:  Everything

Websitehttp://www.seventhcircle-guild.com

 

Guild:  Satellite

Realm:  (A) Dragonblight

Seeking:  1 moonkin, 1 DPS warrior (either spec), 1 retribution paladin, 1 rogue, 1 warlock, 1 resto shaman, 1 holy paladin and 1 healing priest

Websitehttp://www.satellite-guild.net/

 

Guild: The Sundering

Realm:  (A) Cenarius

Seeking:  Unspecified

Websitehttp://www.the-sundering.com

 

Guild:  Red Dragon Society

Realm:  (H) Bonechewer

Seeking:  Everything

Websitewww.reddragonsociety.com

 

And last, but certainly not least:

Guild: Apotheosis

Realm: (A) Eldre’thalas

Seeking: Balance or restoration druids, healing priests, an elemental shaman and a protection warrior

Websitehttp://www.apotheosis-now.com/main/

16 Responses to “Supply”

  1. Windsoar March 24, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

    That’s a ton of guild shopping! I’m glad to hear you found a new home 🙂

    • Oestrus March 24, 2011 at 1:26 pm #

      Thanks, Windsoar!

      These were the ones who were nice enough to reply to me. Sadly, most of them didn’t work because of time differences. A good number of these were either Pacific guilds or guilds that were closer to my time zone but still ran later than I had hoped. Some were farther in progression than I was and I felt awkward apping with them (for fear I couldn’t keep up) and some were a smidge below where I was coming from. But I still think they’re all great prospects and it’s the least I can do to show my gratitude.

  2. Borsk March 24, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

    My pitch was that bad, eh?

    • Oestrus March 24, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

      Your pitch was fine. It was your swing that lacked feeling.

      😛

  3. Dawn March 24, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

    No chicks allowed really is no chicks btw. Though most guilds like that do make exceptions, but I’d warn you it’s generally not worth it to try and prove that you can play with the boys. The only thing you prove in the process is that you can play in an environment where people harass you endlessly, want to see you fail, and judge you by unequal guidelines, and honestly I find that’s a weird way of supporting the system, not proving it wrong. I’ve done it before, I wouldn’t recommend it for you, knowing you’re about as headstrong as I am. Usually it works out and then it ends up being a waste of 50 bucks when you quit and have to go somewhere else. If you’re looking for a guild at that level, there are many better choices.

    • Dawn March 24, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

      Oh. I misread your post anyway =P CARRY ON LADY.

      • Oestrus March 24, 2011 at 1:42 pm #

        You are crazy, Miss Moore!

        You do bring up a good point, though and I admit I may have dropped the ball in not researching that particular guild enough.

        I certainly didn’t know the guild felt that way and I’m not sure I could endorse a guild with that kind of mentality. I have removed their listing from here and I thank you for giving me the heads up on that.

  4. Gina March 25, 2011 at 2:08 am #

    Good luck in the new guild!

  5. slice213 March 25, 2011 at 10:05 am #

    🙂

    Good luck in the new guild! Keep on healing!!

    • Oestrus March 25, 2011 at 10:11 am #

      Thank you, Slice!

      I’m really not cut out to do anything else in this game. I tried to re-roll to an elemental shaman once and that was a filthy hot mess. It was fun and I enjoyed it, but I get too way to competitive as a DPS (more than I am as a healer) and I tend to focus that competition internally. I focus on DPS meters, I get Recount and it just consumes me. I’m never happy with my performance and I don’t feel secure enough when I do it. I lack confidence in doing it. Even when people tell me I did a good job, I don’t believe it.

      So I think I’ll stick to what I know I can do and do well and avoid the mess!

      • slice213 March 25, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

        lol I agree. I find healing easier then DPS. And like you I tend to get competitive, its always if i did this or hit this now etc.

        Its odd i have a friend who is hunter main, trying out Holy Pally and he is saying it is odd etc. (I have a holy pally alt as well) I was thinking, it’s not that bad. Then again geaiing is all i know lol.

        • Oestrus March 25, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

          Ha! Give me 25 half full health bars and strings of AOE damage and I am right at home!

          Give me something to interrupt or targets to switch to/from and I fall to pieces.

          It is not cute!

  6. Thisius March 29, 2011 at 7:57 am #

    Just wanted to pop in and say I think that giving these guilds a shout out was just an awesome idea, and not one I’ve seen a lot of people do, nor something I would probably have thought of on my own. Really nice thought.

    • Oestrus March 29, 2011 at 9:09 am #

      Thank you, Thisius!

      I try to show appreciation or that I’m grateful for people that are kind to me. Whether it’s offering to tip for enchants or gem cuts or plugs on Twitter for my blog or something like that. I try not to take things like that for granted, because I understand how fickle these things are.

      They could be spending their time or energy on other people and they’re choosing to spend it on me. That’s pretty big and it means a lot.

      I also know how difficult recruitment has been for a lot of guilds this expansion and how people are coming up with new ways to get their names out there and to find other ways to fill their raids with fresh bodies. So really, it’s the least I can do.

Leave a Reply

