Two Peas In A Podcast

30 Mar

In case you haven’t seen my frequent Tweets about this very subject, I am proud to announce that I am going to be taking part in a regular podcast with none other than the fabulous Ophelie, also known to many as the Bossy Pally.  We have been friends for some time now and have bonded over our unique personalities and our similar views on things in both real life and regarding the game.  So it was only natural that we would put our heads together and come up with something fun that we have always wanted to do and finally have the  means and the time to make happen.

The Double O Podcast will begin recording this Saturday and Episode Zero will include introductions from the two of us and some discussion about our credentials and how we got where we are today.  Ophelie and I will also pay tribute to some bloggers that have recently announced they would be shutting down their blogs and our feelings about this current trend.  We certainly hope that people tune in and share a few laughs with us, as we learn the ropes of podcasting and talk about any number of topics that you will not hear being discussed anywhere else.

In other news, I am very near putting the finishing touches on the re-vamp of this site.  Hopefully the changes should go live very soon and you can see the hard work that the designer (@walkstweets) put into making my blog look great.  Between the podcast plans, the site re-decoration and my trial period with a new guild, it has been a hectic week.  I look forward to doing some serious healing again and coming up with new priest based topics and stories of my adventures to share here.

Thanks for stopping by and please enjoy the rest of your week!

8 Responses to “Two Peas In A Podcast”

  1. alacranmex March 30, 2011 at 9:26 am #

    Where will the podcast be available for download? I can’t wait, sounds like it will be awesome.

    About the design of the blog, the sneak preview looks great. I am a big fan of dark text on light background because it’s very easy to read. I suppose I’ll have to get used to the change.

    • Oestrus March 30, 2011 at 9:31 am #

      That’s a great question! Ophelie is the one handling the more technical aspects of things. I’m doing more of the website, the contributions to topic ideas, etc.

      I would imagine it wouldn’t be too far from the recording date, but I can get a more definite answer on that for you.

    • Ophelie March 30, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

      I have no idea how long it will take me to edit a podcast (although I suspect it won’t be too long since we’re pretty basic when it comes to sound effects and intros and bumpers!) so I can’t make any promises. I’m hoping that the first episode will be ready by the end of the weekend.

      As for where, we should have the podcast on the website and I’ll see what I can do about having it available on itunes.

      • Oestrus March 30, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

        I would imagine it’s not that difficult, judging by the number of people that have podcasts and end up there, too.

  2. The Pink Pally March 30, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

    I’m looking forward to the podcast!

    • Oestrus March 30, 2011 at 6:50 pm #

      Thank you! We are very much looking forward to doing it!

  3. Jasyla March 31, 2011 at 12:02 pm #

    I look forward to listening. I haven’t had many WoW podcasts to listen to recently.

    • Oestrus March 31, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

      Ophelie is pretty good about suggesting topics that apply to any number of people. We certainly do want to cover WoW of course. But we don’t want to appeal to just bloggers or just raiders, etc. We would hopefully like to cover a few bases with our podcasts. Try to give a little something for everyone!

Leave a Reply

