Outpouring

26 Sep

Wow.  I don’t even know where to begin!

This past week has been an absolute blur, but a positive and enjoyable one.  I had a couple of posts that were ready to be published, but my coming out post had attracted so much attention that I felt I should ride that out before I start posting regularly again.  I didn’t want it to seem like I was capitalizing on all of the attention that I was receiving and I also wasn’t quite sure what to follow something like that up with.

I come away from this experience feeling extremely grateful and fortunate to have had things turn out the way that they did and to have received so much support from people I respect and associate with and even those that I don’t.

First off, I would like to say a huge “Thank you” to anyone who read my post and took the time to leave a comment on it.  “Thank you” to anyone who took the time to Tweet about it or Retweet it to their Followers.  “Thank you” to those of you who stood by me and encouraged me to do this, when I was the last person that thought I could or that I should.  “Thank you” to anyone that reached out to me personally, either through Facebook or through e-mail.  Last, but not least, “Thank you” to those of you who were gracious enough to keep me on your blogrolls and your Twitter feeds and for those of you who continue to put out the welcome mat for me to appear on your podcasts and your blogs.  You have no idea what that much acceptance feels like, for someone like me.

And now, back to business!

Episode 9 of the Double O Podcast has been live, for a little over a week now.  This was our first ever roundtable and we decided to make tanking the subject.  You can check that out here:

http://thedoubleopodcast.wordpress.com/2011/09/17/episode-9-tanknspank/

All 4 of our guests turned out to be incredible personalities, who each brought something unique and notable to the table.  While Ophelie and I did cover a few class specific topics, we mostly tried to focus on tanking in general, so that our conversation could really apply to any tank who was listening and looking for some good advice or tips on how to deal with the task at hand.

Ophelie and I recorded our healing roundtable last night, so keep your ears open for that.  As always, if you have any suggestions on topics for future shows, or if you have a podcast or blog of your own and would like to be a guest host or provide us with some audio bumpers to plug your offerings, please let us know!  We are open to any and all possibilities.

Other than that, new posts should be coming out, as soon as tomorrow.  Take care!

8 Responses to “Outpouring”

  1. Jadissa September 26, 2011 at 8:15 am #

    Looking forward to seeing more posts! With the title of this one, I was expecting to see more info on the Warden soul for some reason (Outpouring = water, I guess?), and now I’m all unfulfilled!

    • Oestrus September 26, 2011 at 8:18 am #

      Ha! That would be Downpour, which I actually specced OUT of recently.

      I still have one or two more “introductory” type posts that I want to throw out there, before I start getting into the talent analysis type posts or end game healing spec suggestions. They’re coming! Don’t worry.

      😉

  2. Bruno Mello (@guinnyn) September 26, 2011 at 10:37 am #

    Yay! As a total Rift newb, I’m so much looking forward to these introductory posts! 🙂

    Also, I still think you should do your take on WoW’s T13 tier sets. Once a priest, always a priest. And even if you’re not playing WoW, you still like the game enough to care about it. 🙂

  3. Apple September 26, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

    I LOVE YOU, CRAZY BITCH. <33333333

    …just sayin'. Like I'd ever take you off my blogroll. 🙂 One day I'm going to find your address and mail you a CASE of duck sauce with no note or return address. Just because I love you and I know it'd make you laugh. 😉

    Seriously, though, if you ever want to do a "Derpy Roundtable", I am offering to guest now. 😉

    • Oestrus September 26, 2011 at 9:13 pm #

      I would cover myself in the duck sauce and snap a couple of photos for the “Stories Of O” calendar I have coming out next year. Along with the one which represents whatever month your birthday falls on, in which I’ll just be nude in a tub full of applesauce and winking at the camera.

      All for you, baby.

      • Apple September 26, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

        The May picture would be the sexiest. 😉

        Seriously, I’d pay money for that calendar. And then hang it in our office. ❤

  4. Adam September 26, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    Hey O,

    I left a comment on your previous post, just saw it today. But glad to hear that it’s been the right decision for you. The thought of taking you off my blogroll never even occurred to me. I sincerely hope that it didn’t cross anyone else’s mind either.

  5. Adam Doll September 26, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    hi, I really like your blog! I run GamePlayersDaily.comI was just curious if you are interested in doing some guest posting in the future.

    I also enjoyed the double O podcast episode nine! Anyways if you’re interested throw comment upon my blog somewhere. I’ve already given you a backlink on GamePlayersDaily.com.

Leave a Reply

