Planning Stages

15 Mar

I have been doing quite a bit of planning lately for two different endeavors that I would really like to see get off the ground.  Unfortunately, I can’t make them happen all by myself, so this is where you all come in.

First, I would like to try setting up a 10m run that is interested in going back to the Tier 11 and possibly even Tier 12 hard modes to down Sinestra and then Ragnaros.  Sinestra is firmly at the top of my Bucket List of things to do before Mists of Pandaria comes out and I know there are other people who feel the same as I do about that. 

I tried setting up a run on the Twitterland Raiding site and didn’t get many responses – not because of lack of interest or anything, but mostly because of scheduling.  So if anyone is interested, and has a character on the Horde side that would like to participate, please leave me a comment, or reach out to me in some other way to let me know what toon you would like to bring and what days or times work best for you.

I would strongly prefer to take mains, as some of these hard modes are still nothing to sneeze at, but I would settle for a suitably geared alt that someone can play well, too. 

Second, I have decided that I want to attend GenCon in Indianapolis, in lieu of BlizzCon being cancelled this year.  Unfortunately, going alone would dramatically increase my expenses, so I’m looking for someone else (or mulitple someones) who may be interested in going and sharing a hotel room with me for the trip.  Or if someone happens to live in the area and wants to put me up for the duration of the convention, that could be a possibility, too. 

Even though the convention isn’t until August, I would like to get things fleshed out as soon as possible, as the cost of buying a badge for the convention goes up after June, and I would like to get a hotel room while they are still available.

If you think you can help with either of these things, please let me know.  Otherwise, have a great Thursday and thanks for stopping by!

 

13 Responses to “Planning Stages”

  1. Xön (Eonar) March 15, 2012 at 11:00 am #

    Hi,

    I’d be interested in doing t11 and 12 roics. My mainspec is tanking and I have a solid arms offspec. My guild raids tues,thurs,Sun, but since I am on a varying work schedule I should be able to get most other days off, with a couple weeks notice. My fiancee, taztraz, is a mm hunter and would likely be interested as well.

    Cheers!

    • Oestrus March 15, 2012 at 11:15 am #

      Hello,

      I’m thinking that more DPS may be interested than tanks, so I would like to keep you as a tank, if that’s possible.

      Would you and your wife be free on Wednesday evenings? I raid on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Sundays, but could do Saturday evenings, too.

      Let me know what times work for you, and also what time zone you are in.

      Thanks!

      • Xön (Eonar) March 15, 2012 at 11:03 pm #

        Monday or Wednesday would likely be good for us. The fiancee is still not sure if she’s like to come, but I think I can convince her to give it a shot. We are PST, and after 6pm is generally best.

        • Xön (Eonar) March 16, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

          upon further thought Wednesdays would be much better for us, Mondays may end up bring 50/50.

          • Oestrus March 21, 2012 at 8:46 am #

            Wednesdays sound fantastic! Let me know how I can get in touch with you to set something up – either Twitter, e-mail, etc.

            Thanks!

  2. Karegina March 15, 2012 at 1:05 pm #

    I’d like to do this but our raid times are Saturday and Sunday nights. 😦 We are currently raiding tier 12 for our guilds first legendary but I’d love to get in and do the others. I have a druid that I am primarily heals on but I boom for offspec. And I have a husband who tanks but has a ret offspec. 😀

    • Oestrus March 15, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

      The fact that you can’t do Saturday or Sunday isn’t a bad thing. I raid on Sunday nights, and then I’m usually out of town every other weekend, as my boyfriend lives out of state and he is either coming up to see me or I’m making the trek to go see him.

      How do Mondays or Wednesdays look for you and the hubby?

      • Karegina March 15, 2012 at 10:04 pm #

        We are generally free those days! And always looking for something to do 😀

        • Oestrus March 21, 2012 at 8:46 am #

          Do you have any way that I can get in touch with you? I’m about one healer and four DPS shy, but I think we’re getting closer to filling the group.

          Let me know!

  3. Khizzara March 15, 2012 at 10:08 pm #

    I might be able to go if you need a Resto Druid. I would love to get Sinestra down, and I’ve been thinking about going back to Tier 11. We raid Wed/Thurs, but most other days I would probably be available.

    My main is Kashina@Kargath if you want to check her out:
    http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/kargath/kashina/advanced

    • Oestrus March 15, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

      Hi Khizzara,

      I was thinking about scheduling this on a Wednesday, based on feedback that I have received so far, and my own personal availability. We could perhaps do a Monday. Would Monday work for you?

      • Khizzara March 16, 2012 at 6:30 pm #

        Monday might be ok. Sometimes we try to run Firelands for legendary stuff on Mondays, but we never know in advance if enough people will actually show up. If Wed would be better then don’t schedule around me. 🙂

  4. Lilitharien March 29, 2012 at 6:30 pm #

    I’d *love* to do this now that I’m back in WoW, though I don’t think I’m anywhere near geared enough to do hard modes yet. But, you know, I’m working on it. Doing the non-hard ones first would probably help.

Leave a Reply

